The Governing Body currently has the members listed below. For individual roles and responsibilities, please refer to the minutes of the first Full Governing Body meeting of the academic year (usually October).

To contact the Governing Body, please email the Clerk on:

  • Jacqui Bradshaw
  • Vicky Bruce
  • Tina Cottam
  • Andy Cottrell
  • Kathryn Chambers
  • Edna Goodman
  • Kelly Hanson
  • Dr Tom Kenny
  • Melanie Lambton
  • Geoff Lawton
  • Tina Lowe
  • Cath Luxton
  • Julie Mills
  • Gary Mundy
  • Rachel Osgood
  • Ros Owen
  • Nicola Payne
  • Stephen Pople
  • Paul Turney
  • Mark Woodroof

We currently have vacancies for a Parent, Community and Authority Governor. If you would like further information on how to become a governor, please contact the Clerk to the Governing Body.

Clerk to Governing Body: Vanessa Knight (

Denmead Infant School

Happy together,
Growing together,
Aiming high,
Every day a learning adventure!

Contact Details

Denmead Infant School,
Hambledon Road,

T: 023 9226 2717

Jane Clabon (Head teacher)

Translate »